Thursday Night

Holaaaaaa frands, what have I been doing? Work work work work!!! It’s ridiculous… It’s been almost 4 weeks so far on this project. For the first 2 weeks, I was working 17-20 hours days. I’m not even sure that’s legal, but they put me on a project and it’s a good opportunity for me because it’s pretty high profile. This also means that I have a lot to catch up on so that is why I was up burning the midnight oil. A typical day in the life was getting home from work around 7:30 pm, making dinner and sleeping by 8 or 8:30 pm, waking up at 12 am and then working until 7 am and going directly to work. Repeat. It was exhausting and I skipped a lot of my gym/training time. Hence, I gained a couple pounds.

But last week I took a couple days off to run some errands and unwind and this week has been less stressful. I’ve been trying to work out at least 30 min everyday…. It paid off a little I think because I finally had a body fat check with my trainer and I’m now down to 16.4% body fat! He says that this is normal now and I’m a lot healthier than I was when I first came. I have to agree. I gained a pound though… but it’s ok. I’m healthy! My goal is 15%. LOL I wonder if I can do it…. I have to start eating right though. I had Jalapeno kettle chips today and fruit snacks.

A bunch of us are going to Puerto Rico next month! I’m so excited. I bought a high waist bikini on Amazon a couple days ago so this means I have to keep on going to the gym. Hopefully it fits!

I just came back from happy hour/dinner with my co-workers. It was fun but I feel sick now. I went out this past weekend and was horribly sick afterwards so the smell of alcohol makes me nauseous…. but somehow, I cannot resist. >_<

2 thoughts on “Thursday Night

Leave a comment