The walls are listening (and plugging their ears)

Did I ever tell you that I can hear the neighbors using their facilities (euphemism) through the wall? Actually, I think it’s just one set of neighbors. The neighbors to the right. The Right Neighbors. Thankfully, I’ve never actually met them in person, so I don’t have the misfortune (or fortune if you’re one of those perverted fetish types?) of associating sloshing sounds with actual faces in my already deranged and overactive imagination.

I suppose the same feelings are reciprocated by said Right Neighbors since I’m almost positive the walls in this apartment complex aren’t one-way listening tunnels. Almost positive…

I’m thinking we should probably install some kind of sound system in our bathroom. I can blare some Kanye’s Bound 2 (I just saw the MV for the first time yesterday, which was just so so confusing. Mind-blown. Still gathering debris of mind-blown-confusion. Maybe I’m too stupid to get it… or maybe the MV is too stupid for me to get. I don’t know.) or some Enya when I’m doing my biz-naz.

As it stands with the lack of sound system, I will have to resort to singing at the top of my lungs. Caterwauling, rather.

Multi-tasking at its finest.

Just kidding.

Leave a comment